top of page
District 3 Seal.jpg



In April, 2003 the Hamilton County Office of Homeland Security was established and incorporated into the Emergency Services Department. Since then, Hamilton County has been identified as the host county for District 3 Homeland Security for the State of Tennessee. The map below identifies all Tennessee Districts:

The mission of Homeland Security is to keep the citizens safe. There is a specific focus on terrorism prevention as well as planning and training for terrorism response. Cyberspace Safety and Disaster Resilience are also two key focus areas. 

Click HERE for the U.S. Department of Homeland Security

Click HERE for the National Terrorism Advisory System

Click HERE for video of "Run, Hide, Fight" - Active Shooter

Click HERE for "Stop, Think, Connect" - Cybersecurity info

bottom of page